Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday 09 July, 2003 - 07:06 a.m.

Cast of Characters

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

Updated 9th July 2004

Me

You can always read my profile to find out about me!

Lorna (aka Loony, LPP&P and Lornamower on D'Land)

My closest mate, we've known each other about 7 years now I think (I'm sure she'll argue with me if I'm wrong!). She's fab - lovely & funny and looks after me lots. But then I look after her too......her mum would be so pleased with the amount of 'proper' meals I cook for her! Both became single again at the same time, and are now engaged - so she's my 'double e', cos she's the girl! She has FABULOUS hair dah-ling! She is now officially in lurve, and living with him!!!

Mark / TLW

Well, officially we are still married. So, this is my hubby, who I split up with end June / beg July 2002. Met him off the internet, have a gorgeous daughter with him. Don't REALLY know how I feel about him any more - have done the love, hate, despise, want, don't want, indifferent and a multitude of emotions inbetween. He is always going to be the munchkin's daddy, so I am now bound to him for the rest of my life. Sometimes I don't think that's a bad thing. He's been seeing a girl since October 2002, who me and Lorna call LFT for reasons I will not divulge!  He splits up with her regularly and sometimes is living with her and sometimes isn't.  This has a crap effect on my relationship with him.

My lovely next door neighbour (or MLNDN) and (TONDN)

I am in the very lucky position of having two lovely guys move in next door to me a couple of years ago! The one I see the most of I always describe as MLNDN, cos he is, he's great and has become a very good friend. He's funny and talented and we finish each other's sentences. All I can say about him is woo woo!!!!  'The Other Next Door Neighbour' WAS living in Belgium for well over a year but is back, and I see him a lot more now........so perhaps I should change his name cos I feel guilty!!!

The Notherner

Totally in love with him.  Been seeing him since March 2004 since we met off the internet (surprise, surprise).  Although he only lives down the road from me, he is one of those freaks of nature who do actually come from 'Up North'.  I think our relationship works because I can't understand a word he's saying most of the time, LOL

The Fox

The Fox is always going to be in my life I think.  We went from shag-buddies to relationship, back to shag-buddies.  He couldn't work out what he wanted with his life, I couldn't let him toy with my emotions.  We 'broke up' in October 2003, and finally stopped at the end of February 2004, less than 3 weeks before I met The Northerner. About 6 weeks later, he kind of realised what he lost - and it's all been quite emotional to go through.

Chel

One of the closest friends I've ever had, and what's amazing is that I haven't even known her for 2 years yet! I met her off the internet on a dating site of all places, and she was the first one that I really met off there as well - so it's been a fantastic success story. I have never met anyone so understanding giving and totally non-judgemental. She means the world to me.

My favourite gay (or MFG)

I always refer to him as this, mainly as I have had a habit of 'picking up' gays recently and this is to differentiate him from the rest of them. I love him to pieces, he 'came out' to me about 2 years ago now but is still pretty much in the closet a lot of the time. Unfortunately, he lives in Edinburgh, so I don't get to see him very much, even though we speak at least a couple of times a day! We work for the same company, so every now and then we have a reason to meet up - woohoo!!

Richard (aka 'Bigus Dickus' abr. BD)

Not only do I work with him, he lives very close to both me & Lorna. The munchkin loves him and he IS Mr Trivia!

'C'

My 'some time' casual shag. I have known him for 14 years, at first he was just a good friend. In 1995, we 'got it on' and then we saw each other on and off for about 2 yeras after that. The last 6 months were great - we got on really, really well, but I blew it (as I usually do). Greatest statistic about C is that he hasn't had a bird since 1995 that he hasn't cheated on with me! Probably the best guy for me, but our timing has never been right.

'The Dutchman'

He picked me up off the internet. He managed to dissolve my resolute against shagging 'new' men! Although we haven't shagged for ages, we have remained good mates.

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com