Memoirs of an Eastender

Thursday November 13, 2003 - 7:47 a.m.

If you need any labels printed, I'm your girl!

Currently reading: Scaredy cat - Mark Billingham

Making me happy: Ooo, just read on!

Pissing me off: The Fox being so pig-headed

I am SO easily pleased. And I'm so open about myself as well. If people want to win me over, they know JUST how to do it!!!

Apart from sex, and 'collecting people' and being a nosey tart, I have 2 great passions in life for 'things'. I love gadgets (although I can never really afford them) and I am a total stationary nut!

Oh imagine the WANT I was feeling when I started seeing adverts on the telly for the Dymo label writers. Oh I wanted one, I NEEDED one.........my life wasn't going to be complete without one.� I even went on to Viking Direct's website to see how much they cost and was gutted that they're over �150!!� I simply couldn't justify spending the money.

Then, on Monday, I was talking to my printer (my contact AT the printing company, not my Lexmark Z65!) oh yeah and you may remember him from this story) and he happened to mention them, and I said "I SO want one of those, they're so cool" and he said he was getting one for one of our offices at cost price.� I was all "...erm...erm.....erm" and he said "Go on, sweet talk me" and I said "Mike, you know you like me, and I've got you laods of business over the past couple of years and I ALWAYS pay your invoices on time.........." and he said "OK, I'll get one for you, no charge........it's for YOU, not your company, so do with it what you like".

So I've got one.� I have a lovely little label writer.� It's so sweet and cute and it doesn't take ink cartridges and and and.......I can now write lots of labels.� Ha ha ha!!!!!� *sighs with contentment*

Isn't it beautiful.� I feel like purring.

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com