Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday January 14, 2003 - 7:34 a.m.

Thank God yesterday is over!!!

Currently reading: Stupid White Men - Michael Moore

Making me happy: I've always got my mates!

Pissing me off: Yesterday!

I had a really shite day yesterday and I want to make a reference to it all, but I don't want to 'go on' about it! So I think I'll just list why I'm so glad it's over!

* The Victoria line was up the creek. I left my house at 8.10 for my normal 45 minute journey and got to work at 9.50!

* Mark waited for me at Liverpool Street when we realised we were within 5 minutes of each other, and we continued our journey together, which was really nice, but quite sad - I DO miss him sometimes. We just went the whole journey holding hands, and had a nice snog at the end of it. i almost wanted to cry at that stage.

* Work was pretty stressful - haven't been in the office for a week, and everything seemed to need to be done by yesterday!

* My adorable able assistant, J, told me that she's going to be handing her notice in on Friday. This is pretty traumatic for both of us - but at elast it's not cos I'm a bitch boss from Hell - she wants to go to Aus for 6 months.

* Mark came round to pick up the first part of his stuff that I had spent the weekend clearing. Again, that felt rather traumatic - especially as LFT was in the car.

* I got a note through from my upstairs neighbours confirming my half of the cost of replacing our roof - that's another �2,400 I haven't got!!!! (Have I got any rich readers who love me enough to pay ot for me?? LOL)

* C rang me for the FIFTH time since Friday, which is bloody amazing, but I still haven't managed to see him! And I could have actually done with the company last night.

* Went to bed alone and unhugged!

* K sent me a really sweet text message, but for some reason, no matter how hard I tried, I couldn't reply to it! This is the first time that has ever happened, and I got very annoyed with my phone!

* After I'd been in bed for half an hour NoNoNoNo texted me, and we had a text conv for over an hour. And that was a bit upsetting as I know he will never be mine!

*I had a sore throat and headache all yesterday and now my ears have gone as well! Not good!

Anyway, I'm trying to look on the bright side today.....there IS a bright side, isn't there? And this has been helped somewhat by what a mate just sent me. I'll end on this more positive note!

"A well-known speaker started off his seminar by Holding up a $20 bill. In the room of 200, he asked, who would like this $20 bill? Hands started going up. He said, I am going to give this to one of you, but First, let me do this. He proceeded to crumple the bill up. He then asked, who still wants it? Still the hands were up in the air. Well, he replied What if I do this? He dropped it on the ground, and started to grind it into the floor with his shoe. He picked it up, now crumpled and dirty. Now, who still wants it? Still hands went into the air.

My friends, you all have learned a very valuable lesson. No matter what I did to the money, you still wanted It, because, it did not decrease in value. It was still worth 20 dollars.

Many times in our lives, we are dropped, crumpled and ground into the dirt by the decisions we make and the circumstances that come our way. We feel that we are worthless, but, no matter what has happened or what will happen, you will never lose your value, dirty or clean, crumpled or finely creased, you are still priceless to those who love you.

The worth of our lives comes not in what we do, or whom we know, but by whom we are. You are special, don't ever forget it!

Always count your blessings, not your problems."

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com