Memoirs of an Eastender

March 27, 2002 - 6:22 a.m.

Holborn, chickens and brain-storming

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

*Snore*

It's only 6.20am and this is the second day running that I've been up at this time. I hate Mark having to go to work so early - but I can't complain because up until he got a promotion, he sometimes had to leave home at 4.45am!! Eeeeek!! There's two 4 o'clocks in a day - and I thought it was just a rumour! Anyway, that didn't seem quite so bad really, because at least it seemed worth at least trying to go back to sleep for a couple of hours. Now that he's just gone, it's a case of "Oh, well I'm awake anyway, might as well get up"

So - I've booked a week away. We're too poor to go abroad (yeah, full-time nursery fees are dead expensive!!), but I've booked a little cottage in South Wales which is actually on a working farm - and they let you help out if you want, so I thought that would be nice for the munchkin - she loves animals, maybe she can feed the chickens or something. We're going towards the end of next month and I can't wait for the break!

This is my third day at my new office, and my second day that I'm still having to go to Holborn first thing in the morning. I remembered to go all the way to Warren Street on Monday but have had early meetings yesterday and today, so now have had to programme myself NOT to remember to go to Warren Street. My poor morning-fogged brain is finding it all a bit too difficult. I really should have a dose of caffeine before I leave the house, but I never get around to it.

I had a 'brain-storming' session for 3 hours yesterday in some 'artsy' gallery about a problem at work which was really cool - but to get us in the 'ideas' mood, they made us have a practice. We had to think of a game that you could play incorporating 4 objects - a clock, a hat, a fish and a newspaper. We actually came up with some pretty cool (if not practical) ideas! I would love to hear anyone elses ideas though, to see if they get the same! Just leave a note in my guestbook if you're so inclined!!!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com