Memoirs of an Eastender

January 05, 2002 - 8:39 a.m.

Sick? Not again!!!

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

So - I've been signed off for another two weeks....thanks Doc.

Although I know that I need some time to myself to rest, relax and recover, I am actually doing my head in by not really doing anything much.

If I go out and enjoy myself, I feel guilty that I'm well enough to go out but not 'well' enough to go to work which is bloody weird situation to get my head round.

So, in the meantime, I am attempting to move the group page I have with some friends of mine from Lycos to Yahoo - big whoop, I know, but I've never learnt all this .html business and have never had such a thing as a homepage!

Maybe that's something that I could teach myself while I'm off 'sick'. Is it easy? it must be, enough people seem to do it! And I don't categorise myself as 'a bit thick' so I should be able to keep up with a majority.

It's not long til I'm 30 now - less than 4 weeks. And I still haven't arranged anything. I'm going to have to get onto it if I want to have anybody around to celebrate it with me - not that there seems to be much to celebrate - 30, bloody hell.

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com