Memoirs of an Eastender

March 11, 2002 - 3:59 p.m.

3 years? Blimey!

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

I�m stuffed! I have pigged out more than you could imagine this weekend�.and now I�m feeling slightly sheepish about it (although not in the way that bleat, leap fences and wear woolly jumpers!).

It was Mother�s Day yesterday and my mum thought it would be nice (and she was right) to invite both sets of grannies over, and me and the munchkin so that there were three generations of mothers together. I wasn�t complaining cos it gave me a break from my daughter�s constant �mummy, what you doing?, mummy, what�s this?, mummy, press the button, mummy, where�s daddy?, mummy, dinner!� etc etc etc AND it meant that I got a lovely home-cooked meal � and my mum�s cooking is up there with the best of �em.

Unfortunately, due to things like PMT and a lack of my tablets that give me a metabolism (oh yes, I am a very deficient girlie!), I could NOT stop eating��so I didn�t. I should feel more guilty than I do, but I�m trying hard to put it to the back of my mind and remember the GOOD qualities of Thornton�s Viennese and Cappuccino Truffles!

Off to Manchester tomorrow � I really don�t want to go. Work is so bloody busy that it�s all very nice to get a night in the hotel and get bladdered and meet everyone etc, but I�d rather work on my �in� pile that doesn�t seem to diminish. Plus I hate having to give the same 20-minute talk 5 times over!

Me and Mark seem to be getting on a bit better and I have no bloody idea why! It was our third anniversary on Saturday and it passed with barely a comment � we weren�t particularly talking to each other on the day, but on Sunday we seemed to have accepted each other�s existence again � which was weird. I still feel like I�ve got itchy feet (thank God it�s only my feet!), but maybe all the new stuff at work is compensating somehow for the lack of �new� stuff at home.

If we didn�t have the munchkin, I would consider doing an evening class or something � but then again, if we didn�t have her, I would probably be out drinking way too much half the time!

Which wouldn�t be a bad thing!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com