Memoirs of an Eastender

March 22, 2002 - 7:08 p.m.

Edinburgh, pissed colleagues and Jimmy Saville

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

Am I crap or what?? I've been meaning to update my diary for a while now but I have been so so so so busy!! Oh yeah, and pissed - heh heh heh - oh and actually in Scotland for part of the time an' all....in fact, I was in Scotland, pissed!!

So - Tuesday afternoon, we rushed off from work to Heathrow airport to get our plane to Edinburgh.....land of the strapping jocks (or was it the pinging jockstraps?). We got there and we found that our hotle was actually quite posh - and we had TWO double beds in each room! Why would anyone need TWO double beds?????? Anyway - in the end I DID need two double beds as one of my favourite Area Managers needed to crash out in a room after our drunken goings-on - and I offered him mine. He's recently split with his wife and I thought he might want someone to talk to. Seeing as I've been divorced too, at least I have some idea of what he's going through at the moment.

He didn't stop talking.

All bloody night. Drunk!

Surreal moment of the night was at about 3.30am - I said, "Jay, we've really got to go to sleep - I've go tto do 5 presentations tomorrow and I feel like shit"...he apologised and said g'night and everything. Five minutes later he said, "I always wanted to be on Jim'll Fix It"!!!!!!!"

Jim'll Fix It?????????? Where the fuck did THAT one come from?? So, of course we then got into a discussion of what we would liek Jim to fix for us now. Him - easy women, a big flat in central Edinburgh and filling-less teeth. Me - to look like Alisha from Mis-Teeq, a mortgage-less house and another kid without the grossness of pregnancy and childbirth (and, to still look like Alisha AFTER I've had a kid!!!!)

Cos Jimmy Saville could grant ALL wishes!!

It's good to see that Ali and Si had a good time with the Bostonians......makes me wish that I was young, free and single again so that I could zoom off and be wherever I want whenever I want. *sobs for her lost youth and singledom*

I am actually pining for my office today. This morning I had to pack my entire desk, storage, computer etc up to be moved away from lovely, lovely Holborn with it's many pubs, shops, bars, cafes, inns, restaurants and other licensed establishments, that was a stones throw away from Covent Garden etc.......Monday I will be working right next to Regents Park - pretty, yes, but not exactly practical and with an unforgiveable shortage of boozy places. TRAGIC!!

Anyway - I'm going to go now as I want to try and continue my first proper conversation with this girl in real time!!! Oo-er, the joys of IM-ing!!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com