Memoirs of an Eastender

March 19, 2002 - 5:42 a.m.

Bras, booze and suitcases

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

Boys wont appreciate this, but last night, I went shopping for underwear as a treat to myself for (a) losing well over a stone now and (b) re-gaining my failing sexual appetite. Being ill for well over 2 years and putting on about 3 stone cos of my illness certainly put paid to all that BUT it looks like I'm on my way down the long, winding, low-fat road to recovery! Yippee!!

Anyway, so, back to where I started - I went shopping down Oxford 'Tourist Trap' Street for new underwear and I bought a bra that FITS PERFECTLY!!! Girls will understand what a rare and beautiful thing this is, especially when you have (how shall I put this?) 'ample' boobs (for any boys reading, that means huge tits!!). So, I am so happy and can't wait to get dressed today and wear my new bra with pride! I may even leave my top at home just to prove to everyone what a great bra I have on!

Or maybe not!

So, Mark's on earlies again today - and I can't sleep now that he's gone even though it's half past stupid - well, more like quarter to daft by now. And I have to pack my bag to go to Edinburgh at lunchtime. I never EVER pack my bag the night before. I seem to have an aversion to it. Even when I'm going on holiday, I leave everything to the day that I'm going. AM I alone in my disorganisedness? (I'm sure that's not a word, but it should be!).

I move offices at the end of the week - I'm leaving my beloved Holborn and being sent out to the far-flung corner of the world which is Regents Park. I wouldn't mind but there seems to be bog all there. It's a bloody long walk to and from the station too. It's like they're trying to get me fit or something - bastards! There's also nowhere to buy lunch from except (and get this!) ONE PUB!!!!! Oh yeah, and a sandwich shop round the corner. Everytjhing else we will have to walk 15 mins to Great Portland Street for - nwo that's just not on!! Luckily, they're building a canteen in the office over the next couple of months - phew! I'm gonna miss our lovely subsidised canteen.....it's the only time I manage to eat vegetables!!!

No more All Bar One, no more Shakespeare's Head, no more Ship, no more Fine Line, no more Bierodrome, no more Pitcher & Piano......*sob*....all within 1 minute walk!!

Hmmm...maybe this was their evil plan all along.....

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com