Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday May 01, 2002 - 9:18 a.m.

Good deed for the day!

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

I turned into a cliche this morning.

I helped an old lady across the road!

I did this for a number of reasons:

1) I'm fundamentally a good person

2) She asked me to

3) She looked the part - I mean, if you're going to do this kind of thing, then you've got to find someone who fits the cliche. This prime specimen was all of 3 foot 7 (including hump), was wearing a marine blue raincoat, bandages round her legs and her house slippers! She also called me 'dear' all the time and was extremely grateful and kept going on about how she couldn't cope with the wind (I was assuming that she was talking about the weather!).

So - that was my good deed for the day and I felt much better for it. And then I got on the Tube and was standing next to...........yes, you've guessed it, a 30+ smooching couple! YUCK!!!!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com