Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday May 07, 2002 - 5:19 a.m.

Awake at 5 A(bloody)M

Currently reading: Your Father by Jonathan Myerson

Making me happy: Nope - can't think of anything at 5 A(bloody)M

Pissing me off: Being awake!

I can't believe that it's not even 5.30AM (did I shout that loud enough? A bloody M!!) and I simply can't sleep.

Even more amazing, the sun seems to have risen in 5 minutes flat, and I have discovered that it is all actually due to a bird sitting on our roof. 5 minutes ago, the bird started it's gay chirrupping (and that's gay as in happy by the way, I wouldn't like to take a guess at a song-bird's sexuality - especially not at 5 a-bloody-m).

This bird's song was obviously the sun's cue to rise as it did so immediately, with no hesitation whatsoever....and now it's almost completely light out there - although the bird sounds pretty exhausted with all the effort of getting it's attention and geeing it on!

I think I need some sleep!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com