Memoirs of an Eastender

Thursday October 24, 2002 - 6:47 p.m.

Thank God for phones!

Currently reading: The Silver River - Ben Richards

Making me happy: Still having a glowy feeling

Pissing me off: The thought of Christmas!

Yes, you guessed it, he rang me tonight! Woohoo!! It's looking more and more likely that I've not had my first ever one-night stand. Yayy me for having morals and standards!! *ahem* Yes, I have! Honest!

The only problem is that he's left it up to me to decide when we can see each other again, but he's busy Friday-Sunday and next Thursday. I can't make Tuesday because of college, which only leaves Monday or Wednesday! I'm supposed to ring him and let him know!

Update..........I just rang him back and I am now 'booked in' (hopefully) for Monday and Friday. I am especially proud of the Friday night as I wont have the munchkin AND there wont be any work for either of us the next day. Now I just have to see if I can get him to stick to it! I think Friday will be OK, but he said he'll have to check his diary for Monday!

It was great talking to him tonight though, I got a bit shy and embarrassed at one stage, and he said "You can hardly be shy with me now, can you Space?" and I told him that a girl has to hold on to some of her dignity!! He thought that was really funny, and that it was a bit late for that. I don't agree though - I think I can remain dignified! Well, I can try at least!

Soooooooo, I am childless for the weekend, and not going to be able to see The Dutchman, so what AM I going ot do? Any suggestions anyone???

There are 5 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com