Memoirs of an Eastender

Saturday November 30, 2002 - 11:15 a.m.

C versus The Dutchman!

Currently reading: Finished my book!

Making me happy: Life in general!

Pissing me off: Being so tired

Well, I seem to be making slight progress with K.  I've obviously stumbled across the right tactics in dealing with him.  I don't reply to his emails immediately, don't mention meeting him and haven't added him back on my buddy list!  It definitely seems to be working as he is now contacting me more than I am him - yay me!

Thank you all for your comments on the subject - sometimes I think that I'm the only person in the world that thinks the way I do - I worry that I'm weird!  I know I'm a little unconventional, but that's not necessarily a bad thing.  J at work often says I'm a man in a blokes body, which is why she thinks I get on so well with C - he's such a lad that he really appreciates someone who knows how he's thinking!

I actually made progress with C as well yesterday.  As I've mentioned in here time and time again, he never makes proper arrangements with me - just says things like, oh ring me tomorrow and I'll see how it's going, and then time and time again, he isn't feeling like it etc etc.  Anyway, I finally confronted him about it last night.

C was actually asking me when I'm next 'free' and I told him that it wouldn't be for quite a while - I have 3 free evenings next week but am booked up for all of them.  He asked me what I was doing on each of the nights and I had to admit that I'm seeing The Dutchman on Monday night.  He started saying something about not being able to blame him for me not seeing much of him if I was seeing other guys, and I finally said what's been on my mind for ages. I told him that he's always my number one choice for my free evenings, but I just can't rely on him, and when he tells me to ring him on the night and then says he's not feeling like it, that's wasted my preciously rare free time!  He'd never actually seen it like that and so said "Come on then, lets make a proper arrangement, name a day", so as it's the only thing I can get out of, I said Monday, so he said yes.

Then he got really daft after that, started giggling and saying he needed a joint to get over the shock of having made a 'date', which I didn't help by saying "Oooo, are we dating now then?" and he laughed and complained that it felt like commitment!  So it looks like I may be blowing The Dutchman out on Monday.  I don't know how he's going to take that actually.  Knowing my like, I'll blow him out and then C will blow me out and I'll end up with an evening in on my own!  Boohoo!

I met a girl on the 'dating' site that I've been going on - she lives very locally and has been looking for new mates as she'd relocated and doesn't know anyone in the area and has been having trouble meeting new people.  We chatted online for a while and then spoke on the phone for a couple of hours on the phone, and she seems to have a very similar view on life to me, so I've invited her round tonight - it should be a laugh, hopefully!

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com