Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday December 20, 2002 - 11:07 a.m.

Life is just way too complicated!

Currently reading: The Guy Next Door

Making me happy: Sorting Xmas out

Pissing me off: Xmas!

I know that soem of you are waiting to find out what happened on wednesday when I had my 'chat' with C that I mentioned last time.

Well, it didn't happen!

OK, I think I need to explain a bit. Tuesday night I had a massive row with Mark, a really big one, which just made me a bit of an emotional wreck. Added to this, C didn't ring me Tuesday night when he was supposed to, and I also had a couple of stressful appointments (solicitor Wednesday morning and a role review with my boss Thursday morning). Taking into account all that stress, teh argument hit me really bad and I just couldn't stop crying all night.

This continued on Wednesday when I went to the solicitors, and I ended up not going into work at all as I was so bloody tear-stained and blubery! I was going to go, but afetr a conversation with my favourite gay, I decided against it, and just prepared for my meeting with my boss at home instead.

Some time Wednesday afternoon, Mark rang me and I snivelled loads at him and in the end he decided that we'd get a takeaway and talk things through. Which is exactly what we did.

C rang me later that night and left a message saying sorry that he'd forgotten to ring me on tuesday and to ring him wherever I was. rang him about an hour later and spoke to him for AGES. I asked him to tell me what he felt about me and he was very complimentary. He told me I was great, that he loved being with me, that he enjoyed talking to me more than anyone, that I was one of the funniest people he knows and that I'm very 'easy', that the sex is fantastix and I'm a bloody brilliant cook and all in all, if he was ever gonna 'shack up' with someone, it would be me. I told him that I wasn't asking him to live with me, that I didn't want to live with a bloke at all. He said that was good, and so did that answer my question. i said no, which he found funny and said that maybe I was asking the wrong question.

When I finally got off the phone to him, I sent him a text message saying: "I am now going to go into teenage girl mode - C, will you be my boyfriend?"

I was pissing myself with laughter after I sent the text. But I soon stopped when the phone rang as I knew it had to be him. He was also laughing his head off but said that he couldn't answer as his new phone was set to predictive text and he couldn't work it out. I had asked the question by text so he HAD to answer by text! He told me I would have a text by Thursday night.

It's now midday Friday - guess what.....yep, no text!

I am just a dodgy old dragon who noone is ever gonna love! *sob*

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com