Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday May 09, 2003 - 2:36 p.m.

Blimey!

Currently reading: Going Out - Scarlett Thomas

Making me happy: It may finally happen

Pissing me off: Bulgy eyes from hayfever!!!!

Well, well, well........if he's not winding me up, yet again, Oink is actually going to meet me next week.

The conversation we had last night was actually pretty serious for us.....but, being us, we had to put it down in type that we were having a serious conversation, just in case the other one started taking the piss and not thinking things through etc.

So many times, one of us has been serious and the other hasn't realised that we now have an agreement that if one of us says "OK, now this is a serious conversation alert", the other one sobers up!

He said he couldn't meet me cos he's not ready for a relationship and it wasn't fair on me. I told him I didn't want a relationship for fucks sake, I just wanted to actually meet him! I explained to him that although I spend a lot of time on the internet, I don't really want 'virtual friends'. i want real ones. I want people who, when I DO talk to them online or on the phone, I can picture their facial expressions and mannerisms! If it goes on and on online with no 'realness' to it - I'm gonna lose interest!

He said, OK then, next week.

I think he'll cancel, but there's always the possibility that he wont. I think both of us are most concerned that it will change something between us and we'll no longer have this free and easy banter that we both get off on. I asked him last night why he talks to me so much and his reply "You make me piss my pants".

It may be vulgar but I actually think that's quite cool, LOL!!!

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com