Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday October 07, 2003 - 11:12 a.m.

When the munchkin makes me laugh!

Currently reading: Someone like you - Cathy Kelly (again)

Making me happy: Going out to the flicks tonight

Pissing me off: Being tired

I know I've had quite an emotional time recently and have been quite worn out etc, but the munchkin has still brightened up my life considerably, which is lucky!!

Yesterday, after I'd picked her up from nursery, I drove home and we got out the car outside my flat. She started to head towards the gate.

me: No sweetheart, we've got to go round the shop

munchkin: what, now???? Hurrayyyyyyyy!! (jumping up and down clapping her hands), we LIKE going round the shop don't we mummy!

me: erm, yes darling

munchkin: I'm very excited

me: errrrr, ok. That's good. I think

munchkin: mummy mummy, can I SKIP to the shop (eyes bright and wide)

me: yes. if you must.

munchkin: whoopeeeee!!!

*holds my hand and skips round to the newsagent which is literally 2 minutes away*

Sometimes I really wonder about her, but hey, simple things! :)

Later I WILL be doing my man update, LOL

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com