Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday October 24, 2003 - 9:28 a.m.

Do me wrong

Currently reading: Melting - Anna Davies (again!)

Making me happy: Last day at work for a week

Pissing me off: Got more than a day's work to do!

I have long said that when me and The Fox are together, it's great, but when we're apart.............

I guess the problem now is that over the past couple of months, we have spent more and more time apart. I see him far less than have ever done, which is weird as it's almost as soon as we agreed to 'give it a go'.

There's a song I realy like by Mel Blatt (formerly one of the pair that COULD sing in All Saints) and this song just about sums up how I feel about my relationship with The Fox now.......apart from the cheating bit of course!!!

Boy when you're with me I'm on fire, when you're gone I can't help thinking something's wrong cos I know in spirit I'm alive but you kill me from a distance when you're gone.

Soon as I'm out of vision I'm out of mind, you prove you're the kind of lover who needs my shine, as soon as you're gone I'm out your head, you can call from someone else's bed, just break anybody's heart, instead of mine.

First you say you care, sure baby, yeah yeah, but the bullshit that you wear, this aint a fair affair.

When you're here with me, it's a sweet reality, but baby when you're gone, I know you do me wrong.

Boy I can't help but wonder why, you said that if we weren't together you would die.

Well, you started digging your own grave, the day I turned around and saw you look away.

Soon as you're out of vision you spend your time, running around pretending your a single guy, running round and round each day, you find it harder and harder to explain, stop playing with my heart it's getting tired.

First you say you care, sure baby, yeah yeah, but the bullshit that you wear, this aint a fair affair.

When you're here with me, it's a sweet reality, but baby when you're gone, I know you do me wrong.

A, E, I owe you nothing baby, long time gone since I been your lady. All the time that you've been away, you never had nothing good to say.

I can't see why you think I'm waiting, life goes on while you're hesitating, not even a reason why, I packed my bags and I said goodbye.

Yep. That's about right!

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com