Memoirs of an Eastender

Sunday November 16, 2003 - 12:23 p.m.

I obviously have an appetite in bed! ;)

Currently reading: Deep heat - Chris Manby (again)

Making me happy: A free weekend

Pissing me off: Can't get The Fox out of my head

Yesterday morning, I woke up in bed with an uneaten chicken burger.

I don't even remember buying it.

I hadn't even asked its name.

And all I was worried about was whether I had mayo in my hair. Which I didn't. Thank God!

My drink tally on Friday was a bit worrying actually - and it's been bad for a while now, drink has always been my way of coping with things - I know it doesn't solve anything, but it numbs the pain at the time.

Friday WAS fun though - I met a guy I've been speaking to online on and off for about a year. We met for lunch and we got on pretty well, and he was meeting another guy I talk to that night, so he asked me along. After umming and ahhing for a couple of hours, I thought, what the hell. The fact that I'd downed half a bottle of red wine by that time may have had something to do with it. AND he bribed me with dinner! :-D

So.....what with vodka at kunchtime, half a bottle of red wine to celebrate someone's birthday, another half bottle of red wine with dinner, and then Archers Aqua the rest of the night - I probably WOULD have been OK. I believe my downfall was the After Shocks interspersing each round all night.

Oh GOD why did I do that????? They're vile. Apart from the blue one, it looks like anti-freeze but doesn't taste as bad as the other two!

So - thanks to all that, I somehow ended up in bed with a chicken burger. Which I literally dumped (in the bin) as soon as I woke up! Shortest relationship I've ever had!

There are 9 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com