Memoirs of an Eastender

Thursday January 29, 2004 - 12:27 p.m.

The Big Freeze

Currently reading: Number Ten - Sue Townsend

Making me happy: Better week

Pissing me off: Trudging around in the snow and ice for 2 hours!

So, 3 inches of snow and London has come to a standstill. well, more like a bit of a slip 'n' slide, without anyone going anywhere very fast.

And in the whole of Walthamstow, there appears to be ONE road blocked off - and guess whose it is......bloody typical!!

I love the snow, I really do, but it can be rather inconvenient. Never mind, I'm sure that it'll be fun as long as I'm nto trying to get to work in it.

Well. I finally had sex. Hurrah!! After a period of celibacy, which I must have CHOSEN to have as I HAD been turning offers down, I finally took The Fox up on his offer, and he came round Tuesday night, which was lovely and wonderful, and just what I needed to get me back into the swing of things.

He's been seeing this girl (just a couple of times apparently), but I haven't been knocked off my #1 top spot perch in the sack apparently....which is always nice to know, LOL!!!!

This week is going so much better for me after the disaster that was last week. Mr Pixie is coming to my birthday bash on Saturday, which I was really shocked about. I've had sex (woohoo!), I actually have 28 people DEFINITELY coming for my birthday - some travelling from Doncaster, Coventry, Swindon and other places! i am so looking forward to it.

I picked my car up on Saturday and it drives fine and doesn't look TOO horrific. The Sweet Guy is coming on saturday which I assume means that he's not 'not talking' to me any more - which is a huge relief. I never fall out with my friends and that one totally knocked me for six amid such a crap week!

The guy I met in the club has rung and texted me an' all.......but I'm gonna hold out I think - see if anything comes of Mr Pixie at the weekend....cos that's the one I REALLY would like something to happen with. if only the choice could purely be mine.........

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com