Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday February 11, 2004 - 7:33 a.m.

Quick catch up from this 32 year old *sob*

Currently reading: Birthday Girls - Annabel Giles

Making me happy: My life

Pissing me off: Being single

OK, I know I haven't written for a couple of weeks - it's a total bugger not being able to get into my diary through the firewall at work, as I usually wrote from there. I'm always too knackered at home to think straight - and this is the first morning that I've got up with enough time to write anything for AGES!!!

So, I'm going to do a quick run through of the last couple of weeks, in no particular order, and probably definitely not chronological - just as I remember it.

Please, PLEASE ask questions cos I dunno what bits you may want expanded on, LOL! Ooooo - and I've changed my poll, so make sure you vote.

Ok, so what have I been up to? Well, I got another shag off The Fox, and I will probably be seeing him again this weekend - so that will make it almost like it's becoming a once a week thing....which is cool, cos the sex is SO good! We have had a couple of chats, and we both know that we still do love each other - and he kind of understands how annoying that is to me - erm, especially after a very drunken phone call last night.

My birthday weekend was fantastic in every possible way - I loved every moment of it. I got taken to Planet Hollywood by a bloke I met off the net as a mate, and then cos I had never seen Kalifornia, he took me straight into HMV and bought it for me on DVD!! It's nice to be spoilt occasionally - perhaps I should get myself a bloke with money for a change so that can happen more often.

I had breakfast with MLNDN, which I hope may become a birthday ritual cos I love him to pieces. Then, popped over to see my mum, picked up a couple of mates from the station and took them to the hotel - and then off to Walthamstow Dogs - there were about 25 or so of us and I enjoyed it immensely!! I was even �2 up on the night and didn't buy a single drink!

Then about 15 of us came back to mine for drinks, music, PS2 Eye Toy games, Dance Mat......and just general laughing and chatting. they didn't go til about 4am...........except one mate who stayed over cos he lives in Reading, and......Mr Pixie. I couldn't believe that Mr Pixie really was going to stay with me and I was SO happy. We chatted, giggled......and then one thing led to another........it was really lovely. Although I was very very drunk.

Then I had traumas the following week as he really pulled away from having as much contact with me - and that hurt and I wished I'd never done it, even thought everything had been instigated by him. I got rather upset about it last week. BUT I finally brought it up with him on Sunday - and we're sorted and we're still really good mates. I don't think it will ever be any more - but who knows. As long as we stay as close as we were, I guess there may be a chance at some time. And we ARE just so cool together - and really really on the same wavelength!

Oh, and I snogged The Funny Guy.....which was unexpected, but bloody good!! Very very passionate! I liked that - and would be quite happy for a repeat performance if he's ever at a loose end, ha ha!!

The thing that cheered me up more than anything thought I think was making up my difference with The Sweet Guy - I was out with him and his new girlfriend and a couple of others last night, and it's brilliant that we've managed to go back to being such good mates (and I'm just as good mates with his gf surprisingly!). My friends have always meant a lot to me - and again, I didn't shy away from talking things through with him, which has probably helped, as nothing has been left unsaid.

Mark has split up with LFT - and he doesn't think they will get back together. He's been asking lots of questions about OUR relationship when we were together, and I think he may be finally realising that he's not the perfect person that he thought he was. Which is coming as a bit of a blow to him, cos he's a little egotistical about how nice he thinks he is.

I know that loads more than that has been going on - but have to get ready for work, so will have to continue another time - probably guided by you lot!!!

xxx

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com