Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday May 25, 2004 - 8:27 a.m.

They know much!!!

Currently reading: You shall know our velocity - Dave Eggers

Making me happy: A week without the munchkin :-D

Pissing me off: A WEEK without the munchkin :'(

"Can I take your order please?"

"Yes, one onion bahji, one murgh makahni, one chickien pathia, one sag aloo, one garlic naan and two papadums please"

"Address?"

"Yes......XXXXXX"

"XXXXXXX? Oh hello, how are you?"

"I'm fine thank you"

"You haven't ordered from us for ages.....are you OK?"

"Yes, I'm great thanks, and I guess I HAVEN'T ordered from you for a while"

"Aaahhh, well, it was always your husband that ordered, wasn't it?"

"Erm, yeah, i guess it was - he doesn't live here any more"

"Oh yes, I know that - he lives in Stoke Newington again now, doesn't he?"

"Erm......yes, he does"

"Wonderful to hear from you again - I'll see you in half hour"

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com