Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday May 26, 2004 - 7:50 a.m.

The Shoe! Worship The Shoe!!

Currently reading: You shall know our velocity - Dave Eggers

Making me happy: Good night out planned tonight

Pissing me off: Feeling ill

I've got this pair of shoes. Well, they're sandals - kinda like glorified flip-flops / thongs.

Well, I was wearing them quite happily on Monday to work, and when I popped round the corner to get an ice cream (as you do), one of the poxy toe-posts came clean away.

I tried UHU spray mount (which I always keep a can of handy) but nah, no way. I tried Superglue, which was all very well, but still didn't keep the right bit in place, and was in danger of sticking the entire shoe to my foot. I even tried masking tape, which held up for an amazing 10ft!!!

So I had to come home barefoot as I simply could NOT walk in them!

I tell ya, if you want to pull on the way home, walk barefoot - it's amazing how many people talk to you - it's as if they can't believe that you haven't noticed that you've got no shoes on. or perhaps that you're so cool and hippyish, and in touch with nature, that you no longer see the need for binding your feet to unrelenting leather or man-made uppers!

London probably isn't the place for such an experiment though. My feet looked like I'd walked through tar by the time I got home - it was disgusting!! Yuck!

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com