Memoirs of an Eastender

Saturday June 19, 2004 - 9:36 a.m.

Insecurity? WHAT insecurity??

Currently reading: Charlie Big Potatoes - Phil Robinson (again!!)

Making me happy: Lurve

Pissing me off: Skint

I can't believe that it's been 10 days since I last wrote. Bloody firewall at work really buggers me up for that.

Well, The Northerner got made redundant on monday - which although not a COMPLETE shock, is still a total blow when it actually happens. He's been hit quite hard by it, and is desperately trying to find another job now.

The nation has been on a low and then a high after the first couple of games of Euro 2004. I hope we do OK on Monday as I am flying out to Portugal for a week on thursday and it'd be nice to feel that much closer to the matches while I'm there!!

As for what I said on my last entry about feeling insecure about the Northerner moving in with his mates - he's done everything to try and make me feel at ease. I stayed there Sunday night....he invited me and the munchkin round on Monday evening, he stayed here Tuesday and then I stayed there Wednesday and Thursday nights. So, I haven't felt too left out at all.

And still noone has offered to pay for my gold membership, LOL

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com