Memoirs of an Eastender

December 05, 2001 - 10:43 p.m.

My poor lost job!

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

The proverbial excrement is hitting the fan at the moment at work - and I've been feeling exceptionally sorry for myself and worrying about how I am going to fit in with the new 'merged' organisation! All I have ever wanted is to do my job - I do it well and I love it....but at the moment, there is so much other crap going on that I just don't have an opportunity to enjoy doing what I do well.

I've been feeling so tired with it all as well and haven't really had much time to keep up with things with Mark and the munchkin either. Mark's on a late shift this week as well which never helps - it means that he goes to work at 4pm and gets in around 1.30am - I'm such a sad bastard that I have never been able to sleep on my own, so I am always awake when he comes in, and then I want to talk - so fuck knows what time it is by the time we actually get to sleep. Og course, I get up and go to work, he gets up, drops the baby off at nursery and then gets to come home and go back to bed for hours on end - so it doesn't have quite the same effect on him. And when I mention that he coudl have done things like, tidy the flat a bit, do some washing, he says, why should he do it and not me, it's not his fault that I can't get to sleep without him!

He really is a bastard sometimes! But then again, I've lived with a few blokes and they all have their faults - as have the women that I've lived with too!!! At least Mark is generally pretty good, when he's not being a lazy wanker! He's great with the munchkin, even though he never seems to understand what she's saying - which is a bit worrying!

Anyway, by teh end of this week, i should find out what's going on about work and will know whether I'm goignt o have a job at the end of it all or not - so that should be VEY interesting. I'll keep you all posted.

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com