Memoirs of an Eastender

December 09, 2001 - 11:50 p.m.

Nursemaid and therapist

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

I have been bloody busy the past few days - so much for having had some time off of work - although work at least has been sorted out for me while I haven't been there.

I was going through the 'have I got a job' thing really heavily on wednesday/thursday/friday and it all finally got sorted out on Friday and the long and short of it is that I get my own way like the spoilt little brat that I am! LOL...no, really, it is such a relief to be told that contrary to all the gossiping that is going around, you HAVE gto the job that you love still and you will be able to get on with it pretty much as you want!

Phew!

Spent Friday playing a mixture of nurse-maid and therapist. My friend K had been in for an op an Wednesday and still wasn't a 100% and needed someone about to do a selection of cheering up, fetching, carrying and just being there. When I came home after picking the munchkin up from nursery, one of my other mates (LB) came over. She's only just recently lifted from a case of clinical depression - so hasn't exactly been a bundle of laughs lately. But seeing me seems to help her in some way, and we've been mates since school - so any help I can give her, I will. especially as being me and very honest and brutal seems to work wonders with her for some strange reason!

I took the munchkin round to see K again on saturday, which was really good actually - seeing as she'd never been round there and had only actually met her once, about a year ago - and seeing as she was only just one then, she's hardly going to remember it.

When did I get so old? What happened to my weekends of drunken debauchery? It doesn't seem so long ago really - and yet, in a way, it's a complete lifetime ago. I've worked out that I've got ot work on friendships - it's no use just pining for my two best mates that have moved to Oz - I've got to do something about it. Not replace them exactly cos that's impossible - they stille exist, they're just not here now - I just need to have other people that I can feel as comfortable with. people that I can sit around in my PJs with, no make up and eatign chocolate, drinking wine and bitching about everyone on the telly. Being married gives you so much less time to bitch - men just don't understand the bitch factor. I always seem so nice to everyone and I've found that more and more difficult over the past couple fo years, and I think that's because I haven't had a chance to get together with one or two girls and have a real bitch session and get it all out of my system.

Am I the only girl that feels like that? Where the fuck am I going to 'meet new friends' at my age, with my lack of social life?? Any ideas woud be most welcome - IF anyone's reading!! :o)

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com