Memoirs of an Eastender

January 01, 2002 - 8:46 a.m.

Happy (?) New Year

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

Well, I guess this is Happy New Year and a time when I'm meant to reflect on what's happened in 2001 and think about what I want to achieve in 2002.

Bollocks to all that!! I don't feel any different today to what I feel any other day of the year - I feel fat, tired and stressed, pissed off with medication and itching to be at work.

Hmmm, I guess, on reflection, I just want to feel like me again in 2002 although I haven't been holding out much hope since it's almost 3 years since I felt myself (ooer!). I went down to the hospital yesterday for my blood test and should hopefully get the results by the end of the week - so I'll find out whether I'm physically or emotionally crippled this time! That should be interesting.

I went round to L&G's last night to see the New Year in with them as Mark was starting work at 5am in the morning and so went to bed around 10pm. It was cool, we had wine and chocolate fondue which made a nice change. R was there as well and he behaved himself quite admirably actually. He didn't ask about work at all, which is good seeing as he's had to take on all my urgent stuff since I've been signed off!

We played Scrabble and Uno Extreme and took the piss out of everyone on the telly and then watched Jools Holland, which is my favourite part of New Year.

I sat there and quietly missed people.

I rolled in drunk at about 2am and didn't even wake Mark up...but he woke ME up when he went to work at 4.30, and the the munchkin woke me up again at 6.30. So, I'm a wee bit tired just now! And hungover!

Bleurgh!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com