Memoirs of an Eastender

January 11, 2002 - 11:28 p.m.

Eyes and fantasy footie

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

Well, I went and got my eyes tested today - and guess what, they work. But still not very well! I am still very bloody short-sighted but at leats they haven't changed in the past two years - which is good I guess.

I also got contact lenses again which was a shock for the bank balance as normal but just had to be done. It's bad enough being fat and ugly, without being a fat, ugly four-eyes - lol!

One of the girlies from work called me today to invite me to dinner next week, which was cool....I said yes of course - free grub that I don't have to cook? How the bloody hell could I turn THAT down? There'll be another guy and girl from work going which'll be nice.

Oh yeah - and one of the other girls called to tell me something hysterical - we both went in for our office Fantasy Football thing at the start of the footie season - and neither of us know anything about footie at all. She's 4th out of about 15 people, and apparently I'm absolutely steaming it....and all the guys think that someone else MUST have picked my team - bastards!!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com