Memoirs of an Eastender

January 19, 2002 - 1:14 p.m.

Positive attitude

Currently reading:

Making me happy:

Pissing me off:

I've been a bit slack about DL this week - haven't even been checking everyone else's diarys out, let alone making entries on mine. I will definitely catch up on all my reading today!

I've had quite a good week actually - my mate Richard & his wife Michelle came over and I haven't seen them for about a year - so that was good. Also, the next day, my mate Jo came down from Milton Keynes - before she met her (2nd) husband, she was near enough living at my house - and then she did the girlie thing of disappearin of the face of the earth once she'd got a new bloke. And then she moved to MK, and I don't particularly liek her hubby, so we haven't seen much of each other in recent years.

It's sad when friendships liek that seem to wither a bit. But Thursday was great and we had a right laugh and we 'did' lunch and I think it's opened the pathway for us seeing more of each other.

Seeing as I'm still signed off from work and not quite sure how I'm feeling every day, I've decided not to do anything for my 30th birthday (on 1st Feb).....I'm going to pretend that my b'day is in March and do something cool - I've been thinking about getting all my mates rounded-up and having a night at Walthamstow Dogs (yeah, we should all belong to Gamblers Anonymous), maybe hire a box or something. Everyone seems to be up from it and I'll still see a lot of my 'nettie' mates when Jen comes over from Texas the week AFTER my birthday.

Hey - so I win all round - hoorah for me.

Oh yeah, and I finally decided to go on a diet today, but mark's going to do it too - so it shouldn't be too bad!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com