Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday May 15, 2002 - 3:58 p.m.

Queen of Evasion

Currently reading: Honeymoon by Amy Jenkins

Making me happy: Avoiding work

Pissing me off: I know I'm really going to have to write these notes

I am meant to be writing a handout for a meeting I;m chairing tomorrow, but, isn't it always the way - as soon as you've got soemthing really important to be doing, the rest of your work becomes far more interesting and you really feel you should get on with it. Or the phone wont stop ringing. Or you suddenly remember that you haven't spoken to your mate for 2 months and if you don't ring them NOW, you'll never get around to it.

Or you need to update your diary before you start boring everyone to death!

Just in case you were wondering, I DIDN'T invite all my friends round for food and drink last night - I couldn't even be bothered to feed myself in the end, seeing as what time I left work. I treated myself to the best sweet and sour chicken ever.

Yep, me and my mate Richard have surveyed various CHinese restaurants in London and have come to the conclusion that we are dead lucky living where we do because Noodle Express in Walthamstow do the best sweet and sour chicken. It's just right - not too sweet, large helpings of chicken, thin crispy batter, a generous helping of peppers (red & green), onions and pineapple and a sauce which isn't gloopy.

Is gloopy ctually a word? I think it should be.

*starts a campaign to get gloopy entered in the dictionary*

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com