Memoirs of an Eastender

Thursday May 16, 2002 - 6:18 p.m.

Me? Drunk?? never!!!

Currently reading: Hoenymoon by Amy Jenkins -bloody good as girly books go!

Making me happy: Being drunk

Pissing me off: It's too fucking sunny and my office is bloody hot!!

I am rather the worse for alcohol.....not that alcohol actuallymakes me worse than I usually am, just a bit different.

Although it does seem to affect my ability to type, so there may be a few typos in this entry which I can not be bothered to check over for.

The meeting that I chaired today that I have been dreading for weeks has been and gobne and was actually bloody excellent. Noone argued with me, everyone had great ideas, people were upbeat and positive and I didn't have to justify my sources for any financial stuff i lay at tehir feet!

Yayyy me and them!!

Then we all got invited by our Director for a bloody big piss up to celebrate finally all being nmoved over to one building and being merged and it being sunny at Regents Park. as good a reason as any to get right roaraing drunk without putting your hand in your pocket if you ask me!

Off to Nottingham tomorrow, which should be cool. I get to go out qwith a guy who noty only is rather cute, but is a cool designery type with loads of ideas! and I get to hear his ideas all day - ready to be poached when I next have to initiate printed campaigns etc. And the best part about it, is he's happy for me to do that. yayyy networking!!

Hmmm, I really should be going home now! at least Walthamstow is at the end of the line and I can't fall into a drunken stupor and miss my stop.

Will update again soon

xx

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com