Memoirs of an Eastender

Saturday May 25, 2002 - 8:25 a.m.

Work, work, and watching people sleep (!!??)

Currently reading: Tryin' to sleep in the bed you made by DeBerry Grant

Making me happy: Work actually!

Pissing me off: Having to go to lots of shops today - I hate shopping!

It has being so chaotic recently that I simply haven't had time to update - which is a shame cos I really do like updating this diary.

Work's been busy but good - I've managed to get the go-ahead for a lot of ideas I've had recently, so that gives me a little warm glowy feeling! I also had my 'spying' photos taken seriously from Northampton - they went off to the people that are designing our shops that are going to have refits and had my scrawl all over them of what I think are good ideas and what I thought was good in principal but executed badly! So, now I feel slightly important - heh heh heh.

Yesterday's meeting in Potters Bar went well an' all - it was a kind of 'away day' for the Central Ops team and at the last minute, I was asked to lead a session on communication (I should have told them all to write a diary!). It's weird, I've led workgroups at conferences all over the country, but when it comes down to presenting to my 'peers', it all feels a bit uncomfortable. I was comforted by the fact that I'm in a great team though - and when we were reviewing the day, they were very positive about my bit. Yayyy for working with great people!

I've just realised that this entire entry is about work - how boring for anyone reading.

Ok, what else has been going on? Well, me and Mark have been getting on really well again - for no particular reason. We had a big row a few days ago about absolute bollocks, and that seemed to clear the air rather and it's been great ever since - which takes a lot of strain out of our lives.

It's my nan's 83rd birthday today - and I haven't got her a pressie yet (oops) - so I know what I'll be having to do later or I will NEVER hear the end of it.

I'm missing my mate's Eurovision Song Contest party as well tonight as it is my other mate's birthday tomorrow and she is over from Texas - so I can't pass up an opportunity to see her. The ESC party is usually a laugh - we are all designated a country (I was Greece and Mark was Spain this year) and you are supposed to bring food/drink from your country and there are various games (usually involving alcohol) based around judging and results. Shame - but there's always next year!

Big Brother started last night, and I didn't watch it - was too busy watching Have I Got News For You and Angus Deayton being totally lain into by Ian Hislop and Paul Merton for his 'sex and drugs romp' story that was all over the News Of The World this week. However, I did turn onto E4 for a short while to get a 'feel' for Big Brother as they broadcast it live from 10pm - 4pm every day. I started being a right sad case last year towards the end, I would wake up on a Saturday, turn the telly on and it would still be on E4 from the night before and I would find myself 'WATCHING PEOPLE SLEEP'. I mean, "HELLO - PLANET EARTH TO SONIA". What the hell was that all about? Getting excited if someone moved? Huh??? But then a couple fo my mates said they'd done the same thing! Phew! It didn't make it any less sad, but at least I wasn't alone in my weirdness.

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com