Memoirs of an Eastender

Sunday May 26, 2002 - 2:39 p.m.

I do NOT drink! *ahem*

Currently reading: Not finished it yet!

Making me happy: Having great mates

Pissing me off: Funeral tomorrow?

Last night was one of those times when I don't think I'm really that drunk until I get into bed and my head wont stop spinning!

I really should have eaten something yesterday - but all I had was toast in the morning and some of my nan's birthday cake! So, of course, the drink that I consumed last night had rather a strange effect on me! Well, not THAT strange - it got me drunk!

It was great to see Jen again (my mate from Texas), and I got a surprise as another mate turned up and I haven't seen him for about 18 months - so that was definitely worth it. Luckily, Jen's boyfriend and one of our other mate's is totally loaded and they insisted on paying the bar bill as we were in the hotel bar at the Park Lane Hotel - rather a swanky establishment(you could easily minus the 's' there) which proved rather expensive - eg about �5.50 for a glass of wine!

We then went along to Henry's Bar and it was happy hour for cocktails - so I had a few Woo Woo's, and a couple of Strawberry Daiquiri's, which were nice.

When I got back last night, Mark had his mate staying here the night, and I was a bit giggly and daft and his mate was asleep on the sofa. SOMEHOW, I managed to get past him to go to the loo without waking him up, although he must have been semi-concious cos he thought I'd told him somehting last ngiht and I hadn't - I'd told Mark as we were tip-toing past him.

Hmmmmmm - why do "Happy Hour"'s always last for longer than an hour? Henry's Happy Hour was from 7-11pm!! Bloody long hour if you ask me.

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com