Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday May 28, 2002 - 5:54 p.m.

Dead aunts, Big Brother and 'The Ex Factor'

Currently reading: Let's meet on Platfrom 8 - Carole Matthews

Making me happy: Work, Mark, family....

Pissing me off: Not a lot at the moment - yayyy!

Well, the funeral actually went really well yesterday - as funerals go. It was a good send off and me and my uncle didn't get into any trouble as we managed to stop ourselves from laughing and mucking around too much. Theer ended up being 8 of us there which was far more acceptable than 4.

Everyone went back to my mums afterwards, which was nice as we only tend to get together as a group at Xmas. Once they'd all gone, I took my mum and dad out for a meal at The Two Brewers in Chigwell Row (very VERY nice food if anyone's local!) which was cool as well. Since I had the munchkin, I don't really get to see any of my family without her - so you never really get to 'talk' so much because you're always distracted by a small person running around and being distracting!

It was good to get back to work today though and I am very happy with everything that I've managed to sort out. Also, Mark was an absolute love and went to the chemist to pick my pills up for me WITHOUT ME EVEN ASKING HIM TO!! I guess he's the one who has to cope with the backlash when I haven't got them though and that really is more than anyone should have to cope with!

Me and a girl that I work with have been discussing whether we should write a book about 'The Ex factor', as she shagged an ex at the weekend, and I was telling her how normal it is - well, it's the kind of thing I do anyway....erm, obviously not now that I'm married, but in-between husbands!!! Why do women always pine after exes? There is DEFINITELY a book in there somewhere.

As you can see, I've let Big Brother get me obsessed already and have added a poll about it - which I would be EXTREMELY grateful for people to participate in.

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com