Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday October 08, 2002 - 7:01 a.m.

Me & Lorna may be girlfriends, but I'm the man!!!

Currently reading: Staying at Daisys - Jill Mansell

Making me happy: Lots of offers from men I fancy!

Pissing me off: Lots of offers from me I don't fancy!

I had a brilliant time last night - it was really, really enjoyable. Me and Lorna appeared to turn into blokes for the evening. It was all quite impromptu really. She'd had a rough weekend, so on Sunday night, I asked if she fancied a drink tonight, which she did.

We went to the historical masterpiece that IS my local - Ye Olde Rose & Crowne, and got chatted up as soon as we walked in the door by the most weird looking and pissed bloke there! I hadn't even ordered our first round, which was quite funny when he was asking me a questions, and I just said "Hold on a minute" while I spoke to the barmaid - his mates pissed themselves at that cos he was most put out.

So, we retreated to the opposite side of the pub to them and talked about boys, sex, and watched the Man U - Everton game. Cos we're BIG footie fans!!!! *ahem* OK, we discussed the various merits of each player. Erm, yeah, and not their 'on-pitch' skills either!!!

Then I borrowed a paper of the guy on the table next to us, and Lorna saw a Larson cartoon that she really wanted. I mean, she REALLY wanted - so I had to surreptitiously remove that page and stuff it in my back pocket! Oh yeah, and we perved over an old pic of John Barnes too - he was DEAD fit, wasn't he!!

We were both starving, more than a little drunk, so where was the perfect place to retreat to after the match? The local Indian of course!! Yayyyyy! We stuffed - it was great.

And then I came home and went online and chatted to this really cool guy I'd been talking to most of the day......hmmm, I have to gove him a name for here - lets call him Monkey Boy.....no, he doesn't look anything liek a monkey, he just sent me a pic of him and his 'flatmate' who was in fact an ITV Digital monkey!

Oh God, and while me and Lorna were in the pub, C rang me! He really did ring me when he said he would. And his first words were: "You're in the pub, you pisshead" - *ahem* trust him to recognise the sound of a pub within 2 seconds on a mobile phone! He asked me round there (well, I WAS meant to be seeing him) and guess what - I turned him down AGAIN!!!!!! He must be getting such mixed messages from me. He said: "So, I can't prise you away from Lorna then??" and I said no, and he suggested tomorrow night, which I agreed to, but only AFTER I'd been to college. He told me to give him a ring tomorrow during the day to sort out what time, and whether he'll have the van to run me home in the morning etc etc.

Now, I'm wondering whether he'll blow me out cos I blew him out again tonight. Hmmmmmmmm, I hope not! But I'll find out later, I guess. Whatever - friends are more important than fucks!

Although C IS my friend too - and I DID tell him I'd see him. Oops!! *feels guilty*

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com