Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday October 28, 2002 - 10:07 p.m.

You are always on my miiiiiiiiiind!

Currently reading: The Silver River - Ben Richards

Making me happy: Good conversation with C

Pissing me off: No sex with The Dutchman for me tonight!

Well, not YOU exactly......but it seems a bit weird that I can't get C out of my head today - no matter how hard I've tried.

I had a conversation with The Dutchman earlier on this morning, and we both told each other what we'd og tup to over the weekend - he told me about the fact that he's pent a lot of it with a girl he met on Friday night (which was of no surprise to me - I even wrote that I thought he'd got one lined up on Saturday) and I told him about seeing C. For some reason he actually DID sound surprised, which in turn surprised me!

I felt quite tired, and I knew that he was shattered, and so I asked him if he wanted to leave it tonight, and he said yes. I can't pretend that I wasn't disappointed, but as BD mentioned to me tonight, by asking, it was as if I was saying that I wanted to leave it for tonight, and he would have lost face if he hadn't said yes. I'm not sure whether I agree with that or not, but I did feel a bit put out!

Anyway - I sent him a couple of texts when I got home, and then he rang me while he was driving home, as normal, and it all seemed OK - it's not like he said he never wanted to see me again or anything. My biggest problem is that I haven't been able to stop thinking abotu C today. I keep finding myself sitting there with a big grin on my face. there were some really classic things that he said to me Saturday night, and some very complimentary stuff as well - but mainly, it's really the memory of waking up during the night, forgetting where I was for a second, and then realising that I was being held tight by a big, strong guy, who just smelt so good! And then I felt him kiss me and pull me slightly closer, and I just smiled to myself, kissed his arm and must have fallen asleep again.

THAT is what it's all about!

So, I rang him tonight, and he seemed pleased to hear from me (yeah, I know, I'm crap at playing hard to get), and he had a joke and a laugh and told me how great it was to see me again, and how much he enjoyed it all, and I jokingly said that maybe I'd see him again in another two months - seeing as that's how long it was since the last time! He laughingly agreed, and then said, "Nah, maybe it should be a bit more of a regular occurence"

Ooooooo!!!!

Still haven't heard from K, which has had me on a bit of a downer, I must admit! There's only so many times I can check my email in one day - at last count that was around 4,675!!!!!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com