Memoirs of an Eastender

Thursday October 31, 2002 - 7:06 a.m.

Now I'm REALLY going to go Dutch!

Currently reading: The Silver River - Ben Richards

Making me happy: Just read on!

Pissing me off: Getting girlie

The lovely Lorna is taking me away for New Year - and TLW has agreed to it! Yayy us!

We're going to stay in 5 star luxury in amsterdam for 2 nights - including New Year's Eve, now how exciting is THAT?? Neither of us have ever been to Amsterdam before, and we were so excited last night that after TLW had agreed to it and then left, we jumped around in circles holding hands like little girls - which the munchkin found highly amusing!

I am going to be grilling The Dutchman for all the best clubs etc!

I'm getting a little nervous about tomorrow now - although he's assured me that he wont blow me out, The Dutchman has to go to Leeds tongiht for a meeting tomorrow, which he will be driving back from before he sees me! That is one hell of a drive, and I know he will be absolutely shattered, so I'm kind of half prepared for him to say that he's too worn out on the day. We shall see - but I will be severely disappointed if that happens.

I've been restrained and haven't rung C again since I spoke to him on Monday night - even though I have been thinking about him a hell of a lot.

I had a bit of a tear yesterday - even though I've been in a really good mood lately, something took me by surprise a bit. I download music at work for me & J (and whoever else is in out office) to listen to, just to take the edge off the day - and J asked for Tracy Chapman yesterday. I downloaded a few off the first album, and although I knew that I felt quite sentimental about it, I was rather surprised just how much. Paul, the 'love of my life', bought me that album 13 years ago (was it REALLY that long?)and 'Baby Can I Hold You' was the song that I kinda fell in love with at the same time as I fell madly in love with Paul. That became my theme for Paul I guess. And listening to it yesterday made me realise how much I REALLY want to see him. How much it hurts me to think I'll never see him again!

It's funny, me & C haven't mentioned him at all since the night I went round there to see him again for the first time, catch up, talk things through and DIDN'T shag him!! Heh heh, and now I can't imagine seeing him and not shagging him yet again. In fact I would do anythign in my power TO see him and shag him a lot more often! LOL

I had a strange google hit the other day - "Ancient tits". I wasn't so worried abotu why my diary appeared (my archives ARE called Ancient Memoirs after all), but I was a bit concerned as to what this person was looking for!!!

Did I mention that Lorna's taking me to Amsterdam for New Year??? Comments I'd like today - are you jealous??? Heh heh heh!!

There are 5 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com