Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday January 07, 2003 - 6:39 a.m.

Hamster Jam

Currently reading: Still nothing!

Making me happy: Still feeling very positive

Pissing me off: I am SO tired!!!

It's been too long since I wrote! I keep meaning to, but soemthing keeps cropping up and getting in the way of my serious diary writing time. At the moment, it's the munchkin not being very well, but she's in bed now, so I have more of a chance!!

So - just over a week ago now, me and Lorna (who *I* am getting messages for complaining that she never updates any more by the way!) flew to glorious Amsterdam.

We had a GORGEOUS 5 star hotel that was our first stop (obviously), adn imagine the shock and dismay (NOT!!!), when we found out that instead of the twin room that Lorna had booked, they had accidentally given us TWO DOUBLE ROOMS. And we even got our own little alcove between us and stuff.

Me & Lorna are very mature young ladies don't you know, and we did NOT run backwards and forwards betweeen each room sayging "OOoo, have you SEEN all the toiletries", "Ooooo, we've got slippers and robes - 2 EACH!", "Look at the safe, isn't it cool", "Is your room bigger than mine?", "Have you found the scary stabby shoe-horn yet?", "Did you find the flush for the toilet?"

Maybe if we were 10 years younger we would have been excited by these kinds of things, but no, we are women of the noughties and not impressed by such extravagance! *ahem*

So - then we had our first wander around the town, had a good look-see at where we might go shopping the next day, where we might eat, just get our bearings etc.

Amsterdam is a beautiful, clean, very bright and sparkly town. There appears to be a lighting shop on near enough every street corner, adding to the sparkle. And just for extra sparkle, the first thing we both bought were 'light up' bouncy balls! *See maturity levels mentioned previously*

After slouching about in the hotel for a bit, getting some rest (we were BOTH absolutely knackered!), we read a bit of the guidebook, sorted out some more shopping places that sounded good and then went out to a gorgeous little pasta place that we'd found. It was lovely - oh yeah, we cracked open the wine in the hotel too. More wine with dinner, mmmmmmmmmm!

And then we found a coffee shop. *ahem*

The trouble with me & Lorna going to Amsterdam is that although both of us have partaken, neither of us are really great smokers, and we are both absolutely shite at rolling joints - so we didn't even dare to try in front of so many 'hip and happening' regular smokers - for fear of being ridiculed! Ha ha. So, as all the best queens say - "let them eat cake". Or drink coffee or hot chocolate. Or both. :-o

In hindsight - this may not have been such a good idea, seeing as the drinks AND the cakes are pretty strong and we'd been drinking! Oops!

Anyway, we wandered around a bit more, found the red light district, I was accosted by some guy asking me whether I 'liked to cum', which obviously I do, but erm, not if it was anything to do with him! Nothing really prepares you for the red light district - not even ohter people describing it to you. It's certainly an amazing sight though, and I found it totally fascinating.

Anyway, so we wandered round there, which had taken about an hour or so by then, and then we started to head back to the hotel. Erm, the LONG way round. Obviously we didn't realise this at the time. And it was funny how Amsterdam seemed even more 'sparkly' all of a sudden - in a way that didn't seem to have anything to do with the excess of lighting shops. There were also a LOT of bollards around - AND a lot of canals. After trying my hardest not to walk into either of these objects, I was actually really relieved when Lorna said "Son, I can't bloody walk straight" - at least it wasn't just me!!! Hmmm, had we overdone it a bit - I think so!

When we EVENTUALLY got back to the hotel, after walking all over the place, exclaiming at anything sparkly, nearly getting run over by bikes and even trying to measure how long it would take us to get back by counting the number of paces each gable was (!!??), we both just said "Yeah, night" and went to bed.

I remember lying in bed and going thru many different stages thinking "Oh yeah, this is what C's like when he does this" and "Ohh, I wonder if C feels like this when he says such and such". In fact, hash cake is one of the only drugs that has ever affected me before, and that was New years Eve 6 years ago when I was WITH C, and he introduced me to the best sex I had EVER had - and I still actually remember it quite clearly, and I lay in my great big squidgy soft double bed in my posh hotel room and thought "Oh I SO wish C was here!!!"

And then it was about 10am on New Year's Eve! Just like that!

To be continued...............

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com