Memoirs of an Eastender

Sunday January 26, 2003 - 2:59 p.m.

Merry Christmas!!

Currently reading: Fen - Freya North

Making me happy: Nice night last night

Pissing me off: Not being able to speak to Trainer

Last night, me, Lorna & BD finally got around to having Xmas dinner and exchanging our Xmas pressies! Lorna was kind enough to act as host, and a bloody good job of it she made too!!!

We had roast chicken and everything, and it was bloody yummy. I supplied dessert (raspberry tiramisu and sticky toffee pavlova) and BD supplied the Xmas crackers (yes, we had Xmas crackers).

The munchkin was well excited by all the pressies, although after she'd opened all hers, she wanted to open all mine as well! She swore blind that she hadn't had any presents!!! Lying little tart!!

I got a new watch (which is very very lush - cheers Lorn), Beauty & The Beast DVD, Liberty X CD (yeah, yeah, yeah), Blue calendar and walnut whips!!!! I LOVE walnut whips! Which is funny, cos I don't like willies that look like walnut whips!

So that was all very nice and heartening! And then I had a nice text conversation with Trainer (yeah, I know, I HAD to mention him again). It went:

Him: Hope you're OK, had a very busy day. Can't wait to talk to you again

Me: Me neither, I've quite missed speaking to you the last day or so

Him: Quite?

Me: Yeah, quite - what do you want me to say?

Him: I dunno, maybe the same as me, I've REALLY missed the flirting and banter with you!

Awwwww, isn't that just so sweet!!!???

I got Googled yesterday for 'making oven gloves' - I mean, why can't they jusy go and buy some like any normal person? Surely they're cheap enough - and probably far less dangerous too!!!

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com