Memoirs of an Eastender

Thursday January 30, 2003 - 7:33 a.m.

And the tally for yesterday was.......

Currently reading: Fen - Freya North

Making me happy: Finally getting on top of things

Pissing me off: Having to move my kitchen into my lounge yesterday!

.......

1 phone conversation

1 online conversation

around 25 text messages (most of them while the footie was on too!!)

Now THAT is far better!!! A far more acceptable standard of communication. Especially when we have agreed to meet on Tuesday as well!!! Woohoo!! So, we agreed that, and then about 20 minutes later, I got the first text message complaining that Tuesday seemed a long time and it really was doing his head in cos he wants to see me so much! Which made me smile! I am getting worried now though that he might not fancy me as much in real life as he thinks he does from my pics. I know, I know, I have a real self-image problem, as I think I've mentioned before, and there haven't been any guys I've met who have said "Oh, you don't look like your pictures, you know". well, actually, there's been a couple who have mentioned it, but they said I looked better than my pics. Hey, and one of them I only met as a mate, so he didn't even have to make an effort to try and get me to shag him - ha ha ha!!!

I spoke to NoNoNoNo again last night, after not talking for a few days......I told him that I'd been talking to another guy, and that I was hoping to meet him soon. He was understandably a bit peeved, but what can he say? He's married!!!! I DO like him so much though, it is SUCH a shame!! It actually made me laugh while I was talking to him, because I'd had strict instructions from Trainer for the next few days until I see him.

I am currently getting a hell of a lot of work done to my flat, which is involving several manual labourers being around all the time........and manual labourers are a bit of a weakness of mine. I've even got a roofer called Mr D'Arcy at the moment!!! the fact that he's about 50 and a real cockney has nothing to do with it - he's got two younger lads helping him, one Aussie but the other's dead cute! Then my builders start arriving as of tomorrow! i will have a steady stream of carpenters, plumbers, electricians and real bum-cleavage builders for the next 4 weeks - woohoo! So Trainer said "Promise me 3 things", "Yeah, what?", "No builders, no plumbers, and no birthday bonk.  Save yourself!!!"

I thought it was really funny, but also really quite touching, gave me a bit of a glow that he could be a bit jealous and that he wanted me to himself.  Anyway, so last night, when I was talking to NoNoNoNo, I kept saying to myself 'no roofers...no roofers....no roofers...no roofers....', cos guess what NoNoNoNo has his own business doing!!

Anyway, I need to get ready for work.......I shall write the story of J and my new pants later - ha ha, that'll keep you intrigued!!

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com