Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday February 05, 2003 - 10:19 p.m.

Quotes by infamous people!

Currently reading: With Nails - Richard E Grant

Making me happy: Life in general!

Pissing me off: Mark in general!

Read here if you want to know what a prat I made of myself with C last night!

It was my birthday on Saturday, and to celebrate in style, 14 of us went to Walthamstow Dogs and then came back to mine to play silly dancing games on my PS2, and then ended up playing "Who Am I?", which became quite surreal.� This is the game where you write a celbrity on a piece of paper and stick it to the head of the person next to you - and then have to ask questions of the group to find out who you are!

This ended up being SO surreal that there are some quotes I would like to document!

MLNDN:� Am I on TV after 7.30?

Lee:� Yes......you're on (said meaningfully) LATER!!

MLNDN:� Erm, am I Jools Holland?

All Of Us:� DOH!!!

_________________________________________

J:� You're all lying, I'm not really English, am I?

All Of Us:� Yes you are

J:� No I'm not, I'm from Brussels

All of Us:� No, you're English

J:� I'm Jean-Claude Van-Damne, aren't I?

All Of Us:� Erm, NO!� You're English and you're NOT an actor!!!

_________________________________________

Lee:� Am I an actress?

All Of Us:� Erm.........dunno!

Lee:� That's helpful

_________________________________________

Chel:� I can't believe I didn't get Zippy, I thought of Zippy but didn't think I could be cos you're Bungle!

BD:� Am I?????

All Of Us:� DOH!!!!

_________________________________________

Lee:� So all I know is that I'm female and I'm alive.....you think!

All Of Us:� Yeah

Lee:� And you don't know what I'm famous for?

All Of Us:� Erm.....no!

Lee:� Give me a clue

Lorna:� You're very VERY foreign!

Lee:� Am I Zsa Zsa Gabor?

All Of Us:� YES!!!!!

_________________________________________

Lorna:� Who else wanted to shag Bob The Builder then?

J:� Am I Bob The Builder??

All Of Us:� DOH!!

_________________________________________

BD:� So I'm a bear then

All Of Us:� Yeah

BD:� Am I a man in a suit?

All Of Us:� Yeah

J:� I've never seen him wearing a suit!

Me:� A BEAR suit J, not like a double-breasted suit

J pisses herself laughing

_________________________________________

Apart from the daft game, there were some other quotes during the evening that tickled me.

J:� Have you got some sellotape?

Me:� Yeah

J:� Cos I need to wrap your pressie up

Me:� Bloody cheek

J:� No, it's just cos I needed to buy your earrings in London

Me:� Oh, I've got earrings then have I??

J (collapsing to the floor):� DOH!!!

_________________________________________

BD (handing me a bottle in a Sainsbury's bag):� Can I have the wine back when you've finished with the bag please

Me:� Very funny

_________________________________________

Me:� What's that on your phone?

MLNDN:� It's a ram - my starsign

Me:� Taurus?

MLNDN:� Duh - Aries!

Me:� Yeah, I knew that!� I don't think I've got any Aries mates

MLNDN:� So what starsign are you then?� I can never remember when your birthday is.

Me:� Erm, it's today......that's why we're here!

MLNDN:� DOH!!!

_________________________________________

Me:� OK, MLNDN is my dog

Lorna:� Well, if he's your dog, then Kathy's my bitch!

_________________________________________

I love my mates, they're great!� :)

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com