Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday February 11, 2003 - 10:20 p.m.

*sings* Frankieee-eeee, do you remember me?

Currently reading: Carter Beats The Devil

Making me happy: A phone call

Pissing me off: Mark

I had the strangest dream last night. I dreamt that I got woken up by the sound of someone in my kitchen (so obviously a dream as my kitchen is currently a 6ft deep hole in the ground!).

When I got up to go and investigate, I found Frankie Detorri in my kitchen, trying to put up my wall units. This was just SO wrong on so many levels! Mainly because he's a jockey and he's only about 4 foot nothing!!!

I asked him why he was there, and he told me that the 'others' had had to go onto another job and had left him to finish my kitchen off. He informed me that they had also had to take the ladders, which was most unhelpful! Apparently he didn't have anythign better to do cos it was raining and his race had been cancelled (???!!) I asked him how he was going to manage to put my wall units up, wasn't he a bit too short?

He took offence to this and said that I wasn't much taller (which is right, I'm only 5ft2), and how high did I want the bloody cabinets anyway???

Luckily, I think my brain kicked in at this point and made me realise just how surreal I was being - and so I woke up! Phew!!!

Work was really REALLY boring today - someone cut through a cable, which meant we could make calls, but not receive any, we could send and receive email, but we couldn't go on the internet! Eeekkk!! We were all just gettign SO bored - we never realised how much we relied on just being able to 'look something up'!

I was a bit worried that didn't hear from Trainer at all today, but then he rang me about an hour ago for a chat, which was really nice. He also asked me how come I was snogging a bird on Saturday!!!!! It turns out that his mate who goes on the same site that I met him from (and the crowd on Saturday obviously), had been reading the Message Boards (which I didn't know he did!), had found th elink to the website with all the pics, had found the pic of me & Jules and had then sent it to him telling him that he'd found something he may be interested in!!!

I couldn't believe it - I felt stalked!!! I also found it immensely flattering, but accused him of spying on me. He said "Well, I've got to make sure you're behaving yourself, haven't I?". It all gave me a bit of a warm glow. I really feel like he's bothered about me.

I asked him tonight what he would have done if I hadn't contacted him, and he said he probably would have made up another ID on the site and 'come after' me again. I said "What, and not told me who you were at first??", "Nah, of course not, that'd be the fun, seeing whether I could manage to chat you up easier now that I know you so well"

Hmmmm........I think I'm going to have to watch out for that possibly happening!

J came out with a cracker today, she looked down at her top and said "Oh God, my top's filthy - I really should go home!". I just looked at her.........those tactics may work in some offices, but really, I know it was boring today, but.......

Anyway - if she'd gone home, who would have entertained me????

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com