Memoirs of an Eastender

Saturday March 15, 2003 - 8:37 a.m.

Getting there.......slowly!

Currently reading: Shaken & stirred - Colette Caddle

Making me happy: Mark's being so much nicer to me lately

Pissing me off: Electrician is late!

I'm in much better spirits than I have been the rest of the week - which is a bit odd really, as by all rights, I should have PMT! WHY don't I get PMT??? I find that most strange.

Not as strange as something I've done a couple of times now. I was reading a mag on tuesday and there was a quiz "Are you telepathic?" and it was just one of those run of the mill bog-standard quizzes, but there was this bit at the bottom that told you how to send a telepathic message to someone.

I decided to try it out, just for a laugh....so thought I would pick someone and try and 'think' them to ring me! So I had to pick someone that I hadn't heard from for a while and had no reason to call me so that I would know whether it had worked or not.

i sat down and concentrated.

Aboput 2 hours later, the phone rang, and it was indeed C, who I had been willing to call me! It freaked me out totally.....especially as he didn't really know why he'd rung, just that he'd been thinking about me earlier, ha ha!!!!

Anyway....last night (while rather pissed), I was in a restaurant with Lorna and when I went to the loo, I was thinking very very hard about the guy that I snogged in Milton Keynes as he had just got a job, and exactly what I was thinking was "I'll have to send him a text message, see if he's gone out for a celebratory drink and let him know that I'm havign one for him!"

When I got back to the table, he had sent me a text message (not something he does very often) saying "Out having a celebration drink x hope you are well sweety x"

And that freaked me out too!!!

But it COULD save me a fortune on phone bills, hee hee!!!!

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com