Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday March 17, 2003 - 8:13 a.m.

And yet another Monday!

Currently reading: Ooo, nothing - just finished my book!

Making me happy: Feeling calmer!

Pissing me off: Hmmm, see below

I feel like poo!!

I woke up this morning and was immediatey sick.....and haven't really stopped yet - ugh! And before anyone jumps to conclusions, no, I am NOT pregnant!

Although lately, I have been wishing that I was......I had a dream on Saturday ngiht actually that I was going to have another baby, and it made me feel all warm and glowy. it was only when I spoke to Mark last night though that I realised that I'd dreamt him as the dad. But I guess that's normal as he is the only person I have actually had a baby with!

Anyway.....Saturday, the 3 hunky electricians came and the work they did wasn't as bad as what I was thinking, BUT I have a couple of things to add to my catalogue of disasters now.

First of all, they had to pull a floorboard up in my lounge, and when they tried to, it just crumbled into dust due to 100 years of woodworm!!! So, I now have a nice hole in my lounge floor....how spiffing!

Then, on Saturday night, I decided to get everything cleared and sorted, hoovered all the flat, well, most of it, and then BANG, the hoover blew up. But I was extremely proud of myself......I sat there and thought, I am NOT going to stress about this, for fucks sake, I'm spending �35k roughly on doing all this up, what the hell difference is a new hoover gonna make? And I calmly sat down at my puter, reserved one from my local Argos and picked it up 11am Sunday morning. No stress, no hassle, no blood pressure rising even more.

Spoke to C last night again, which was really nice. I told him about the telepathy thing, which he found really funny. He said that he'd like to see me soon, that he's missed me as it's been so long.

What he means is that he's missed the sex. God knows whether he's been getting it elsewhere, and I wouldn't dream of asking. Although he DID ask me whether I'd seen The Dutchman, which was a coincidence cos he has ALSO asked to see me this week.

And I don't know what's wrong with me, but although I desperately want / need sex, I don't feel that compelled to see either of them. What is going on???? Any ideas, leave me a comment!

There are 6 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com