Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday April 11, 2003 - 11:01 a.m.

Sorting out The Fox

Currently reading: Barking - Liz Evans

Making me happy: Being (relatively) young and (temporarily) free!

Pissing me off: My hair looks like shite!

I'm probably going to make a few entries today as I have loads to write about but can't seem to concentrate very much at the moment.

Firstly, and most importantly, I am pretty happy as, after stressing about it all so much, I have finally sorted things with The Fox!

It's great! He took me out for a meal on Wednesday night (Mondragone in Walthamstow Village for those who are interested - and yes, I ALWAYS recommend it!), and Sanjay of ex-Eastenders mini-fame sat on the table next to us! Woohoo!! i was going to say to him "Excuse me, didn't you used to be famous?", but The Fox convinced me that was rather rude and it didn't matter how drunk I was, I shouldn't do it!

Oh he's too good for me, ha ha!!

Anyway - I slurred quite a lot and kept trying to tell him that I didn't want him to be so keen, but he just wasn't really listening - well, he was listening but not hearing the words! Which was even worse, as I was putting so much effort into choosing the right words which wouldn't hurt him too much!

When we went home though, it was great - the sex REALLY is great! I am SO lucky!!! and it more than made up for any sappiness on his part.

So - once I'd gone to work and received loads of emails from him, I started worrying about it again, and finally brought it up in an online conversation with him last night. It was cool. We're cool! He sees now that we're just shag-buddies...........if anything came of it, then so be it, but he can't expect it to as that's not how I'm viewing it!

It hasn't changed anything, he's still talkign to me lots, still cares about me, is still cool about me, still wants to see me again, still wants to have loads of sex, but is no longer EXPECTING that we're gonna be an 'item'!

God, can't honesty and openness be great some times!! :)

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com