Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday May 23, 2003 - 8:52 a.m.

The Fox

Currently reading: Going Out - Scarlett Thomas

Making me happy: Contentment

Pissing me off: I'm a lazy bint and have done NOTHING on my kitchen!!

Where do I start???

Well, after my last proper entry (NOT the fridge magnet one!), things have been very odd. I spent a lot of Tuesday on the phone to The Fox........I was missing him a lot, and I wasn't sure what that meant. In the end I decided the best thing to do was to just give in to the feelings and just 'see how things go'.

He came round Tuesday night. Before he came, Lorna popped round and when I told her my decision, she asked me "Do you want him, or do you just want someone?" A good and perfectly reasonable question.

The thing is, I could actually have had 'someone'. I was meant to meet a guy in Brighton on Tuesday who I've been chatting to for a while, and there was actually another guy who had shown a strong interest in meeting me this week. I actually turned both of them down, whereas I know that either one of them would probably have been 'up for it' really.

SO, I think in answer to Lorna's question, I didn't just 'want someone'. I wanted The Fox. I wanted him to hold me and be with me. I wanted him to make me feel safe and wanted. And he certainly did that.

He swung a sickie at work on Wednesday and we spent the whole day together, shopping, clearing things up for the kitchen etc etc etc. It was cool and I didn't freak at coupley things like I had been doing. Hell, we even dropped into my nan's place to hand over some photos! then we went back to his.

I spent all of yesterday slobbing around his place while he was at work, apart from meeting him for lunch! That's VERY coupley I guess, but again, I didn't really freak at it.

We've discussed it long and hard and we're both happy with how things are at the moment. I still can't say that I can see it working out long-term, but I'm happy to go along with it just now and see where it leads, if anywhere, which he said is all he could ask for - afetr all, that's what he's doing too.

So now I feel grown up and acting mature, LOL!!

It's been great spending so much time wih him with no added pressures, no insecurities, no expectations. Far more liberating......and yeah, the sex has still been absolutely fantastic! :)

I finally had a great big heart to heart with Oink last night too, which I feel SO much better for! But that's ANOTHER story! One I need to put my mind to a little more.

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com