Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday May 27, 2003 - 5:59 p.m.

Especially for Lorna

Currently reading: Going Out - Scarlett Thomas

Making me happy: My littl'un is wonderful

Pissing me off: Not much sleep last night.

My daughter never ceases to entertain me. I picked her up from nursery earlier and this is part of the conversation in the car on the way home, totally unprompted, out-of-the-blue!

Munchkin: The ostrich bit Lorna, didn't he?

Me: Yes, he did darling

Munchkin: He got her on the little finger and he hurt her, didn't he??

Me: Yes, that's right babe

Munchkin: And it was funny wasn't it??

Me: Yes, it was very funny sweetheart

Munchkin: Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Me: *sniggers*

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com