Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday June 23, 2003 - 7:45 a.m.

Hello Sailor! ;)

Currently reading: Charlie Big Potatoes

Making me happy: A great weekend

Pissing me off: Getting rather confused last night

I had a brilliant weekend - I really did. It was pretty random all in all but I enjoyed every minute of it.

I met The Sailor in Portsmouth on Saturday and we started by having tapas and San Miguel on the Quayside. We talked so much that we missed the ferry we were aiming for - so we just drank more and got the ferry an hour later.

I'd made him promise to take me to play crazy golf on the Isle of Wight, which he did!!

For 10 magical minutes between buying my pass and giving the first half of it in to the man before I boarded the ferry, I got all excited cos I had a ticket to Ryde. I was very silly cos I just wanted to keep singing the song - and then I realised, of course it's SHE'S got a ticket to ride, so was trying to get The Sailor to sing it to me.

We had fun on the Isle of Wight and drank loads and talked even more, then went back to Portsmouth and drank and talked even more. Then at about 11.30, I tried to book into a hotel. Oops. None. No rooms at the inn, (or the Ibis, Queens, etc etc). I was SO embaressed, but he just said "Well, I've got a sofa", and so we got the train back to his.

He lives in one of my favourite places in the world, right on the edge of the New Forest which is SO beautiful. In fact, me & Mark stayed there as our honeymoon in a posh hotel for a couple of nights. The Sailor lives only about a mile from the hotel, and it DID make me think of Mark a lot, I must admit.

Anyway, we went back to his, drank LOTS of honey rum which is a wonderful wonderful tipple, and then we went to sleep.

He tried NOTHING on with me AT ALL!!! NOTHING!!!!! I love my friends, the first thing that they all said when I told them was "He must be gay", erm, especially MLNDN who asked me loads of questions and then came to that conclusion, but then, just like MFG, I think he likes to think that everyone's gay until proven otherwise - heh heh heh!

The Sailor split with his wife last year, has only seen one girl for one date since and then me. He was married for FIFTEEN YEARS!!!!!!! I think him not trying anything on with me wasn't that surprising really. I DID come away thinking that he didn't fancy me and I supposed he'd never want to see me again, but when I spoke to him last night, he said "So, do you think you could face doing it again then?" and I said "Yeah, sure, can YOU face it?", "Erm, hang on, let me think about that one..............................YES!!!!"

:)

He likes me! Well, I'll kid myself that he does anyway.

I need to redo my diary design I think. I have also got to think about new banner ads! :) Any ideas would be gratefully received!

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com