Memoirs of an Eastender

Saturday July 05, 2003 - 7:35 a.m.

Oh my God! What do I DO!!

Currently reading: Charlie Big Potatoes - Phil Robinson

Making me happy: More like nervous - 2nd date with The Sailor

Pissing me off: Stress

Well, I'm having my second date with The Sailor in about 5 hours time and I really don't know how to feel!! I can't believe I have spoken to him so much over the past couple of weeks and yet he still hasn't given me any indication at all as to whether he even fancies me or not. I must be losing my touch.

This week has been a bit odd, cos generally I have still felt pretty OK, geed up and happy, but work has been very stressful, and some of my dealings with Mark have been stressful which has made me rather emotional, and I spent the last couple of days pretty close to tears a few times - well, actually IN tears a couple of times. And yet, overall, I am OK! Weird, isn't it.

I have been trying to work out what MLNDN meant by a 'glaring omission' in his comment about last weekend's carry-ons. Whether it was that I forgot to thank him cos without his help, I would still be stranded outside my flat, or whether it's the fact that I have the dirtiest windows in the East End, heh heh. Or whether it was something else altogether. Perhaps he can enlighten us! :)

Yesterday, when Mark dropped the munchkin off, she asked me if Lorna could come over - I told her she had to ring Lorna. When she spoke to her, she just said "I want you to come here" and Lorna obeyed! Ha ha ha!! I bet that was a first for Lorna the Disobedient! But it was very sweet that she wanted to see her. Lorna goes off on holiday on Wednesday and I think we're both going to miss her as we've seen quite a bit of her lately.

Oh God I feel nervous about later. Wish me luck!!

There are 4 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com