Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday July 08, 2003 - 8:36 a.m.

Well........it's about time!!!!

Currently reading: Charlie Big Potatoes - Phil Robinson

Making me happy: Oh just GUESS!

Pissing me off: Nope.....can't think of anything!

I had a lovely weekend! Really!! It was brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I just can't get this massive grin off my face :)

I met The Sailor in Leicester Square Saturday afternoon and we had a coffee and chatted for a while, and then we went wandering. Watcxhed a couple of street performers in Covent Garden and then went down to Embankment and wandred along the Thames.

My overall goal was Butlers Wahrf cos it's so nice round there!

So, we walked over the Millennium Bridge, which I'd never been across before and we stopped in 2 or 3 pubs on the way. When we eventually got to Butler's Wharf, we wandered round and then stopped to have something to eat on the wharf-side! We had FOUR bottles of wine!!! :-o Which was very nice.

Eventually left there, wandered across Tower Bridge, round St Katherine's Dock and then came back to mine. Sat up drinking, talking and watching MTV til about 3am, when (rather drunkenly), I said "Well, you get the choice, you can either have me or the sofa". He just looked at me and I burst out laughing....said "I didn't quite mean it like that". And he said "Well, in the context in which it was offered, I'll have you!".

So we went to bed together. Again. And nothing happened. AGAIN!!!!!

I got up Sunday morning, made tea, got back into bed, and then it all started getting a bit more snuggly. i put my head on his shoulder and put my arm over him, and he started stroking my arm. I nearly yelped cos he was finally actually touching me!!!!!!!!

Then a couple of hours later (yeah, a couple of HOURS!!!!!!!!) he finally kissed me and I just melted. It was almost too much..............and then one thing led to another (as it does) and we managed to do everything bar actually have sex! So I still have that to look forward to! Cos, oh yes, there IS going to be a next time!

When he first kissed me, I laughed and said "Oh, you DO like me then" and he looked really and confused and I said "Well, I was starting to wonder!". We have since had a conversation about this cos I sent him a text last night "Can I ask you to promise me soemthing?" "Go on then...." "I would really appreciate it if you NEVER made me wait that long for you to kiss me again!!!".

He embaressed me by calling me then and saying "OK, so I'm slow!!"

Hmmm - I have to go out now, but maybe next time I will write about Oink's reaction to this as it's confusing me.

Til then - I am NOT gonna stop smiling! :)

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com