Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday July 22, 2003 - 7:22 a.m.

Funny things my daughter says: Part 65,457

Currently reading: The Masquerade

Making me happy: My baby!

Pissing me off: Having to make decisions!

OK, it's been a week since I wrote and a lot has happened - but mainly stuff that I just can't get my head round at the moment (hence why I haven't written!).

So, for now, I'm going to write down the funny thing the munchkin said to me on Saturday morning when she had got up and I was trying mybest to be a bloody lazy bint, lying around in bed!

Time: About 7.20am

Munchkin: Can I have some raisins mummy?

Me: yes darling, you know where they are.

She goes out.

Time: About 7.35

Munchkin: Can I have a choc ice?

Me: No you CAN'T, it's too early

She goes out

Time: About 7.40

Munchkin: Can I have an ice lolly?

Me: No, you can't

She goes out

Time: About 7.42

Munchkin: Can I have a little packet of chocolate stars?

Me (sitting up in bed and raising my voice): No! You CAN'T! It is TOO EARLY. You can't have choc ice, lolly or ANY kind of chocolate at this time in the morning. i will get up and do you some breakfast in a minute - if you want some more raisins or an apple, you can help yourself, but NO CHOCOLATE, LOLLIES or ICE CREAM!!!

She goes out

Time: About 7.45

Munchkin: Can I have some Smarties?

Me: WHAT??? I told you, NO CHOCOLATE!!!

Munchkin: But I didn't ASK for chocolate!!

Me: Well what do you think Smarties are then??????

Munchkin: NICE!!!!!!

Well, I guess there's no arguing with her logic!!!

There are 6 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com