Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday August 20, 2003 - 3:09 p.m.

Random things that happen to me - Part 1

Currently reading: King of the castle - Martin Plimmer

Making me happy: Seeing MFG last night

Pissing me off: Being knackered!

When I was in a sex shop with MFG last night...................

.........OK, that's a bit of an odd line to start with. MFG was down from Edinburgh yesterday and we met up and were going to be all civilised and cultured and not go anywhere near gay bars or sex shops at all.

We had a lovely meal and some nice wine etc, but then the close proximity of sleaze got the better of him and he asked if we could possibly go to Soho. So we did.

We went and had a couple of drinks and then migrated to a sex shop that we'd been to a few months before, cos I was on the look out for a.................ha ha, like I'm going to write in HERE what I was looking for! :)

Anyway, I found some and the guy in the shop took a liking to me and was helping me choose the perfect one for me, and was offering all kinds of 'extra services' at the same time, which was making me crack up - especially as at first I was on the phone to The Fox while I was in there and he could hear exactly what the guy was saying!

So - I bought this 'thing' which was �50 and the guy knocked �20 off it for me................and THEN he offered MFG a free film of his choice (worth �20) if he gave him my phone number. Of course, MFG is very loyal to me and everything..............

..........luckily I was in a meeting today and had my phone switched off when he rang!!! What am I gonna say if he calls back again though?? Should I stay 'in' with him to try and get some freebies???

Answers on a postcard.....ooo no, answers in my comments!!!!! :)

There are 6 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com